Go Paperless

150712

My digitalising project in early 2013 has left me with a paperless home office.

Two and a half years went by and I still consider throwing away those old notes and bills to be one of the best things I did for me.

Since then I have adopted the “one time rule". I only touch each document once. It goes either to the recycling bin or storage cabinet. This helps maintain a minimal amount of paper in my room.

Lately I am challenged to get rid of a sub-category of paper: table calendars.

I started using one in 2014 as a substitute to schedule book. Sitting in front of me open, a table calendar does a much better job in reminding me of important events.

But as I tidied my drawer a few days ago and found the old ones getting moldy, it dawned on me that I would have one table calendar each year to take care of.

I already had a growing number of journals that I must keep in my treasure drawer. I cannot afford the extra space.

So I came up with a solution: Take pictures of the calendar at the year’s end. And the rationale behind? Anything for reference exists in digital form.

發表留言