New Approach to My Blog — Write causally

I think I should write more causally here.

I used to constantly compare my blog with those well polished blogs but as I was sitting on the toilet just now(yes, my greatest ideas often pop up in the loo), I was reminded that I don’t have to operate my blog on a business mode,  meaning that I don’t have to make conclusion or have any agenda in every post.

Money isn’t my concern, so my audience shouldn’t be my biggest concern either. The only person I need to please is me myself.

This blog an inventory of thoughts which I can come back to whenever needed, and collecting my thoughts in a public place (hello, the Internet) is only a strategy that I adopt, hoping to combat my laziness at editing while also make friends who share similar interests yet I am not fortunate enough to meet in real life.

These two hopeful benefits of blogging should not hinder me recording my thoughts for my own reference. So from now on, I decided to write more freely and allow room for imperfection like undeveloped ideas in my blog posts.

If I wait until my ideas mature, I may never share anything with this world. Nobody knows how long one can live so better stash those thoughts somewhere.

發表留言